First thing I did after installing Windows 10

Here is me sharing what has been the first thing I did after installing Windows 10.

After logging in for the first time into Windows 10, I started to do the one thing that I constantly and religiously do since the release of Windows XP.

IMG_4135

IMG_4136

First look at Windows 10 Desktop
First look at my Windows 10 Desktop

I opened the start menu and tried to uninstall Microsoft’s default browser which used to be IE, but now has been changed to Edge.
Screenshot (7)

To my disappointment there was no option to uninstall Edge.
Screenshot (8)I got the complete list of Apps installed in my PC by using the command Get-AppxPackage - User {username} in power-shell and saved it to the desktop.
Screenshot (9)Opened the file and found the full name of the Edge App.
Screenshot (12)Tried to uninstall it but it turns out that it is not allowed. Seems like Microsoft is determined to force its web browsing software on Windows 10 users.

Screenshot (13)
But this did not deter me.
Screenshot (14) Screenshot (15)And Woalah!

Mission ‘partially’ Accomplished!

One thought on “First thing I did after installing Windows 10

Leave a Reply

